How to watch Bellator 290: Date, time, channel, live streams, odds … – Sporting News

An MMA great will make his last stand on February 4. Fedor Emelianenko challenges Ryan Bader for the Bellator heavyweight title at Bellator 290. 
Bellator 290 takes place inside the Kia Forum in California. It will be the last fight of Fedor’s career. 
Bader is a three-time Pac-10 Championships gold medalist. He made his pro debut in 2007 and won The Ultimate Fighter 8 in 2008. With the UFC, Bader accumulated a 15-5 record. Joining Bellator in 2017, he won the Bellator light heavyweight title against Phil Davis. Bader became a double champion in 2019 when he won the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix to win the heavyweight title, beating Fedor. 
Losing the light heavyweight title against Vadim Nemkov in 2020, Bader has gone 3-1 since then. In his last fight in May, he beat Cheick Kongo in a rematch via unanimous decision to defend the heavyweight belt. 
A multi-time Sambo gold medalist, Fedor turned pro in 2000. The Russian is a RINGS 2001 Absolute Class Tournament winner and a PRIDE heavyweight champion. From 2001 to 2009, Fedor had a 28-fight unbeaten streak, beating the likes of Semmy Schilt, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira, Mark Coleman, Kevin Randleman, Miro Cro Cop, Mark Hunt, and Andrei Arlovski. 
MORE: Francis Ngannou on why he left UFC and who he’ll fight next
Having never joined the UFC, Fedor joined Bellator in 2017. He is 4-2 with the promotion and is currently on a two-fight win streak. Fedor’s last fight was a knockout win over Timothy Johnson in 2021. 
The co-main event will see Johnny Eblen defend the Bellator middleweight title against Anatoly Tokov. Eblen turned pro in 2017. Joining Bellator in 2019, he beat Gegard Mousasi in June for the title. Tokov turned pro in 2009. A former ACA middleweight champion, Tokov joined Bellator in 2017. He is 7-0 with the promotion, his last fight a TKO win in June against Muhammad Abdullah. 
Here is all the information you need to know ahead of Bellator 290, including time, channel, odds, card, and more. 
Bellator 290 takes place on February 4. The prelims start at 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. AEDT with the main card at 9 p.m. ET | 2 a.m. GMT | 1 p.m. AEDT. Bader and Fedor should make their way to the cage around 12 a.m. ET | 5 a.m. GMT | 4 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 
MORE: Every PFL champion by year and division
In the U.S., you can watch Bellator 290 on CBS, with the prelims on Bellator’s YouTube channel. 
In the U.K., the event will be available on BBC iPlayer.
Bellator 290 takes place inside the Kia Forum in California. The arena can hold up to 17,500 people. 
MORE: How to bet on combat sports
In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Ryan Bader is the -350 favorite, while Fedor Emelianenko is the +245 underdog. 
Main card
Prelims

source

Return back to nfl

Return back to Home