UFC 283 live stream: How to watch Teixeira vs Hill online and on TV this weekend – The Independent

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in
Here’s all you need to know as two title fights top the card in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Find your bookmarks in your Independent Premium section, under my profile
In the main event of UFC 283, Glover Teixeira will look to become a two-time light-heavyweight champion in front of a home crowd in Brazil, as he takes on Jamahal Hill for the vacant title.
At 42, Teixeira became the second-oldest champion in UFC history by winning the belt in 2021, before losing it to Jiri Prochazka in The Independent’s fight of the year for 2022.
Prochazka’s recent injury led the Czech to relinquish the title, however, before Jan Blachowicz and Magomed Ankalaev fought to a draw with the vacant belt on the line last month. As such, the UFC has moved on to a bout between Teixeira, now 43, and rising contender Hill.
Meanwhile, in the co-main event, Deiveson Figueiredo and Brandon Moreno will become the first fighters to face each other four times in the UFC, as they unify the flyweight titles.
Figueiredo retained the flyweight gold against Moreno with a draw in 2020, before losing it to the Mexican in their rematch the following year. In the pair’s trilogy bout 12 months ago, Figueiredo regained the strap, before Moreno became interim champion last summer to set up a fourth clash with the Brazilian. Here’s all you need to know:
When is it?
UFC 283 is scheduled to take place at the Jeunesse Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on Saturday 21 January.
The early prelims will start at 11pm GMT (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with the prelims following at 1am GMT on Sunday 22 January (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday). The main card then takes place at 3am GMT on Sunday (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET on Saturday).
How can I watch it?
The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.
In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.
Odds
Teixeira – 10/11; Hill – 5/6
Figueiredo – 4/5; Moreno –20/21 
Via Betway.
Full card (subject to change)
Jamahal Hill is on a win streak of three straight knockouts
Main card
Glover Teixeira vs Jamahal Hill (vacant light-heavyweight title)
Deiveson Figueiredo (C) vs Brandon Moreno (IC) 4 (flyweight title)
Gilbert Burns vs Neil Magny (welterweight)
Lauren Murphy vs Jessica Andrade (women’s flyweight)
Paul Craig vs Johnny Walker (light-heavyweight)
Prelims
Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs Ihor Potieria (light-heavyweight)
Brad Tavares vs Gregory Rodrigues (middleweight)
Thiago Moises vs Guram Kutateladze (lightweight)
Shamil Abdurakhimov vs Jailton Almeida (heavyweight)
Early prelims
Gabriel Bonfim vs Mounir Lazzez (welterweight)
Luan Lacerda vs Cody Stamann (bantamweight)
Ismael Bonfim vs Terrance McKinney (lightweight)
Warlley Alves vs Nicolas Dalby (welterweight)
Josiane Nunes vs Zarah Fairn (women’s featherweight)
Saimon Oliveira vs Daniel Marcos (bantamweight)
Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies
Jamahal Hill is on a win streak of three straight knockouts
Zuffa LLC
Light heavyweight champion Glover Teixeira is the UFC’s second-oldest title holder ever
Getty Images
Want to bookmark your favourite articles and stories to read or reference later? Start your Independent Premium subscription today.
Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in
Log in
New to The Independent?
Or if you would prefer:
Want an ad-free experience?

source

Return back to nfl

Return back to Home