UFC Fight Night live stream: How to watch Strickland vs Imavov online and on TV this weekend – Yahoo News

Sean Strickland is stepping in for Kelvin Gastelum to fight Nassourdine Imavov this weekend, after Gastelum was ruled out of Saturday’s UFC Fight Night main event.
Strickland will be back in the ring just one month after he last fought, when he suffered a second straight defeat – a decision loss to Jared Cannonier – after Gastelum sustained a mouth injury to extend his 17-month absence from the Octagon.
Meanwhile, Frenchman Imavov last fought in September, outpointing Joaquin Buckley in front of a raucous home crowd at UFC Paris to improve his record to 12-3. The rising contender has the momentum here, entering this contest on a three-fight win streak.
He is facing his toughest test yet, however, as the UFC’s 12th-ranked middleweight goes up against No 7 in the form of Strickland.
Here’s all you need to know.
When is it?
The prelims will start at 10pm GMT on Saturday 14 January (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with the main card following at 12am GMT on Sunday 15 January (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday).
How can I watch it?
The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.
In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.
Odds
Imavov – 19/40
Gastelum – 17/10
Via Betway.
Full card (subject to change)
Main card
Sean Strickland vs Nassourdine Imavov (middleweight)
Dan Ige vs Damon Jackson (featherweight)
Punahele Soriano vs Roman Kopylov (middleweight)
Ketlen Vieira vs Raquel Pennington (women’s bantamweight)
Umar Nurmagomedov vs Raoni Barcelos (bantamweight)
Prelims
Claudio Ribeiro vs Abdul Razak Alhassan (middleweight)
Mateusz Rebecki vs Nick Fiore (lightweight)
Javid Basharat vs Mateus Mendonca (bantamweight)
Allan Nascimento vs Carlos Hernandez (flyweight)
Isaac Dulgarian vs Daniel Argueta (featherweight)
Charles Johnson vs Jimmy Flick (flyweight)
Priscila Cachoeira vs Sijara Eubanks (women’s flyweight)
In the middle of an investigation into potential fight fixing, the UFC has announced a partner to monitor betting activity on its fights.
Deiveson Figueiredo and Brandon Moreno had their final pre-fight meeting at the ceremonial weigh-ins ahead of their UFC 283 title fight.
Brock Purdy and Jenna Brandt made their relationship Instagram official in November 2022
The National Press Club is not happy.
Anna Congdon began dating Saquon Barkley before he played for the New York Giants
There was plenty of bad blood between the Canadiens and Panthers on Thursday.
Hillis' sister said Thursday that his health "is looking good and has all improved"
The offseason drama continues. #GoBlue
While Jaguars quarterback Trevor Lawrence has been dealing with a toe injury for weeks, he has not missed any playing time because of it. Nevertheless, Lawrence is once again listed as questionable on Jacksonville’s final injury report heading into its divisional-round matchup with Kansas City. Lawrence was limited in all three days of practice. Last [more]
Thunder Rosa says she’ll be back on the road with […]
It wasn’t just the WWE Universe who were upset about […]
Its one thing to get passed but by them? Ugh
The Giants are playing with house money and social media is reacting to Philadelphia's NFC East rivals dancing and the QB hitting the GRIDDY ahead of the matchup against the Eagles
Despite rumors to the contrary, Ric Flair is staying retired. […]
A Wisconsin WR/CB enters the transfer portal
UFC welterweight champion Leon Edwards was hoping the stars would align for him to fight Jorge Masvidal, but it hasn't happened.
Check out our staff members' picks for UFC 283, which features Glover Teixeira vs. Jamahal Hill and Deiveson Figueiredo vs. Brandon Moreno.
This is one of the worst bad breaks you can get.
Brett Maher missed only three extra points in the regular season, going 50-of-53. Two of those were blocks. In Monday’s victory over the Bucs, the Cowboys kicker missed an NFL record four extra points. Cowboys special teams coach John Fassel had some possible explanations for his kicker’s terrible, horrible no good, very bad day. Two [more]
One former NFL executive asks what more did Washington need to see before trading for Carson Wentz?

source

Return back to nfl

Return back to Home