UFC Fight Night live stream: How to watch Strickland vs Imavov online and on TV tonight – Yahoo News

Sean Strickland is stepping in for Kelvin Gastelum to fight Nassourdine Imavov this weekend, after Gastelum was ruled out of Saturday’s UFC Fight Night main event.
Strickland will be back in the ring just one month after he last fought, when he suffered a second straight defeat – a decision loss to Jared Cannonier – after Gastelum sustained a mouth injury to extend his 17-month absence from the Octagon.
Meanwhile, Frenchman Imavov last fought in September, outpointing Joaquin Buckley in front of a raucous home crowd at UFC Paris to improve his record to 12-3. The rising contender has the momentum here, entering this contest on a three-fight win streak.
He is facing his toughest test yet, however, as the UFC’s 12th-ranked middleweight goes up against No 7 in the form of Strickland. The new main event will take place at light-heavyweight, though, due to Strickland’s short-notice weight-cut.
Here’s all you need to know.
When is it?
The prelims will start at 10pm GMT on Saturday 14 January (2pm PT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET), with the main card following at 12am GMT on Sunday 15 January (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET on Saturday).
How can I watch it?
The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.
In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.
Odds
Imavov – 19/40
Gastelum – 17/10
Via Betway.
Full card (subject to change)
Main card
Sean Strickland vs Nassourdine Imavov (light-heavyweight)
Dan Ige vs Damon Jackson (featherweight)
Punahele Soriano vs Roman Kopylov (middleweight)
Ketlen Vieira vs Raquel Pennington (women’s bantamweight)
Umar Nurmagomedov vs Raoni Barcelos (bantamweight)
Prelims
Claudio Ribeiro vs Abdul Razak Alhassan (middleweight)
Mateusz Rebecki vs Nick Fiore (lightweight)
Javid Basharat vs Mateus Mendonca (bantamweight)
Allan Nascimento vs Carlos Hernandez (flyweight)
Isaac Dulgarian vs Daniel Argueta (featherweight)
Charles Johnson vs Jimmy Flick (flyweight)
Priscila Cachoeira vs Sijara Eubanks (women’s flyweight)
The Vikings get a small benefit from losing in the Wild Card round
Daniel Cormier rejects the narrative Francis Ngannou parted ways with the UFC so he didn't have to fight Jon Jones.
Did Francis Ngannou make a game-changing move or horrific career misstep by turning down a Jon Jones fight and leaving the UFC?
Andrew Whitworth, who played in 168 games over 11 seasons for the Bengals, announced his retirement last March.
The sale of the Commanders "will be over soon according to multiple sources speaking with NBC Sports Washington.
The Vikings will have a lot of roster decisions this offseason
Rafael Nadal said Monday he was grateful to his wife Mery for travelling to Australia with their baby boy, admitting he was not sure he could cope without them for a month.The 36-year-old said that he and wife Mery Perello were enjoying life as parents.
It was a tale of two halves Saturday, so what did Doug Pederson tell his team at halftime?
With a game at Buffalo hanging in the balance, Vikings quarterback Kirk Cousins decided on fourth and 18 to throw it up for grabs to receiver Justin Jefferson. And it worked. With the season hanging in the balance on fourth and eight against the Giants in the wild-card round, Cousins opted not to throw it [more]
Adam Scott has decided to join the PGA Tour’s Player Advisory Council this year while Paul Azinger thought that responsibility was a "colossal waste of time."
Guess this bettor didn't know that it was always the Jags.
Bengals head coach Zac Taylor plans to continue the tradition he started last year: celebrating a Bengals win by gifting a game ball to a bar.
The 2020 Olympic gold medalist begins her seventh full season on the LPGA this week.
The head coaches had another quick one after Ravens vs. Bengals in the playoffs.
Michaels is not happy that fans from the internet called his Jags-Chargers broadcast 'low energy.'
We finally know C.J. Stroud's plans for the future. What do you think about the news? #GoBucks
Eric Bischoff comments on Frankie Kazarian‘s decision to sign with […]
Here's what Seattle players are tweeting about following the last game of the season.
The Vikings continue to be the weirdest team in the history of the NFL
The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are reportedly expected to move on from offensive coordinator Byron Leftwich after a dismal season

source

Return back to nfl

Return back to Home